Flag United Kingdom

British Society of Periodontology and Implant Dentistry

The British Society of periodontology and Implant Dentistry exists to promote the art and science of periodontology.  Our membership includes specialist practitioners, periodontists, general dental practitioners, consultants and trainees in restorative dentistry, clinical academics, dental hygienists/dental therapists, specialist trainees in periodontology, and many others.


President Rajan Nansi
Honorary Secretary Wendy Turner
Senior Vice President Francis Hughes
President Elect 2023 Michael Milward
Immediate Past President Mark Ide
Honorary Treasurer Ian Dunn
Honorary Editor Alexander Pollard
Commercial Liaison Officer Viren Vithlani
Other Member of Council Claire Storey
Chair of Early Career Group Mitul Shah
EFP Representative/Other Member of Council Francesco D'Aiuto
Other Member of Council Giles McCracken
Chair of Education Advisory Committee Shazad Saleem
Scientific Advisor Iain Chapple
Patent Forum Representative Julian Ekiert
Education & Events Manager Tamsin Lawson
Executive General Manager Paula Dunn
You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.