Flag Australia

Australian Society of Periodontology

Founded in 1961, ASP is a non-profit professional organisation concerned with the scientific advancement of and the clinical knowledge in Periodontology.

Periodontology is a field of dentistry that The Society is committed to improving the dental, and specifically periodontal, health of the community by facilitating the dissemination of knowledge, promoting the practice of evidence based contemporary clinical practice and supporting research in the field of Periodontology.

The society's membership consists of a diverse group of professionals, including dentists, dental specialists, dental hygienists and oral health therapists. If you would like to join the society, please contact your state branch for further details. 

The federal body runs a major conference every two years. The next conference will be held in Sydney 2022.

Professor Ivan Darby
ASP Federal President 2018-2020

Mrs Kayla Ashkar

P.O Box 492, Guildford, NSW 2161

+61 (0)457 345 448


ASP Federal Committee

ASP Federal President Rajiv Verma
ASP Federal Treasurer Robert Fell
EFP Delegate Rajiv Verma
ASP WA Councillor Fritz Heitz
ASP QLD Councillor Ryan Lee
ASP SA Councillor Sushil Kaur
ASP VIC Councillor Sarah Chin
You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.