Flag United Kingdom

British Society of Periodontology and Implant Dentistry

The British Society of periodontology and Implant Dentistry exists to promote the art and science of periodontology.  Our membership includes specialist practitioners, periodontists, general dental practitioners, consultants and trainees in restorative dentistry, clinical academics, dental hygienists/dental therapists, specialist trainees in periodontology, and many others.


President Michael Milward
Honorary Secretary Wendy Turner
Senior Vice President Gerry Linden
President Elect 2024 Philip Preshaw
Immediate Past President Rajan Nansi
Honorary Treasurer Ian Dunn
Honorary Editor Alexander Pollard
Commercial Liaison Officer Viren Vithlani
Chair of Early Career Group Devan Raindi
EFP Representative/Other Member of Council Francesco D'Aiuto
Chair of Education Advisory Committee Shazad Saleem
Scientific Advisor Iain Chapple
Patent Forum Representative Julian Ekiert
Executive General Manager Paula Dunn
You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.